The Library Board of Trustees

Current Members

Dale Condry, Jr.


June 30, 2021

Derek Marlowe


June 30, 2021

Dennis Owen

President and Rural Representative

June 30, 2021

Please reload

Sandy Antons


June 30, 2019

Lori Hunt


June 30, 2022

Richard Stout


June 30, 2022

Please reload

Pamela Benson


June 30, 2020

Marilyn Holcomb


June 30, 2020

Barb Kleis

Vice President

June 30, 2020

Please reload

Come to a Meeting

Every 3rd Monday of the Month at 7 PM in the Library Meeting Room.

Have a Concern?

The Board of Trustees welcomes feedback from the community in-person, by phone, and via email.  The Library Director is also available to address immediate concerns.

Contact Us

Important Documents

Meeting Agendas

New meeting agendas are added the Friday before meetings.

Meeting Minutes

Previous minutes are added the Friday before meetings.

Meeting Packets

New meeting packets are added the Friday before meetings.

Strategic Plan 2018

The Library Board updated the 2015 Strategic Plan in 2018.

The Role of Public Library Boards


Joining the Board of Trustees

New members of the Board of Trustees are recommended by the Board of Trustees to the Mayor.  Candidates are then selected by the Mayor for appointment by the Anamosa City Council.

Interested in Joining?

Eligible residents may fill out a Committee Consideration Request at any time and turn it in to the Anamosa City Hall or the library's front desk.  Applications will be reviewed when a seat becomes vacant.

(319) 462-2183

(319) 462-5349

600 E 1st Street, Anamosa, IA 52205